Committee No. 4 RESOLUTIONS AND PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Reference: President's Report

Report No. 1

We thank President Klatt for his spiritual leadership and guidance as he led our district with godly encouragement and wisdom during the difficulties of the past few years. We concur with and appreciate the district praesidium's clear declaration of its values, mission, and vision; and commend the district praesidium for establishing clear and well thought-out 2-year goals, particularly while working as new members to the praesidium.

Report No. 2

2022 Minnesota District Ministry Assignments

Pastors

Samuel Lor St. John/True North Campus Ministry, Minneapolis, MN

Nathaniel Savage MLC (tutor)—1 year, New Ulm, MN
Jacob Schlomer St. Paul's Lutheran Church, St. James, MN

NLC (tutor)—1 year, New Ulm, MN

MLC (tutor)—1 year, New Ulm, MN

Philip Schroeder MLC (tutor)—1 year, New Ulm, MN

Teachers

Molly Berg Holy Trinity Lutheran School, New Hope, MN Lydia Bitter St. John Lutheran School, Red Wing, MN

Rebecca Boehlke Crown of Life Lutheran School, West Saint Paul, MN
Jakob Casper Minnesota Valley Lutheran High School, New Ulm, MN

Brittany Denn St. John Lutheran School, Redwood Falls, MN Halie Flores Martin Luther College (Admissions), New Ulm, MN

Joshua Higgins Trinity Lutheran School, Belle Plaine, MN

Mya Kessler-Peshon
MLC Early Childhood Learning Center, New Ulm, MN
Sarah Kjenstad
Bloomington Lutheran School, Bloomington, MN
Camella Kohl
Cross of Christ Lutheran School, Coon Rapids, MN

Jamee Kroll St. Croix Lutheran Academy, West Saint Paul, MN (call made

permanent)

Ryan Maertz St. Croix Lutheran Academy, West Saint Paul, MN William Rauh West Lutheran High School, Plymouth, MN

Christian Stoeberl Salem Lutheran School—Greenfield MN, Loretto, MN

Maria Werre St. Peter Lutheran School, Saint Peter, MN

Resolution No. 1

Reference: Convention Activity

Subject: Opening Worship Offering

WHEREAS Students of Martin Luther College are pursuing full time service in the ministry

of the gospel to serve the synod; therefore, be it

Resolved, that the opening worship offering be given to the MN District Martin Luther

College Scholarship Fund.

Resolution No. 2

Reference: Committee No. 3 Nominations, Presented List of Delegates Subject: Ratification of Delegates to the 2023 Synod Convention

WHEREAS the District Nominating Committee is to submit a list of teachers, staff ministers,

pastors, and congregations for nomination to serve as delegates at the 2023

Convention of the WELS; therefore, be it

Resolved, that the convention ratify the presented list of teachers, staff ministers, pastors, and

congregations to serve as delegates at the 2023 Convention of the WELS.

Resolution No. 3

Reference: Convention Activity

Subject: Ratification of Conference Officers

WHEREAS 1) the following pastors have been elected to serve as chairman of their

conferences:

Rev. Bill Werth, Crow River Conference Rev. Adam Pilarski, Mankato Conference

Rev. Nathanael Scharf, Minnesota River Valley Conference

Rev. Brian Kom, Red Wing Conference Rev. Daniel Walters, Saint Croix Conference Rev. Roger Neumann, Southern Conference; and

WHEREAS 2) the following pastors have been elected to serve as secretaries of their

conferences:

Rev. James Grabitske, Crow River Conference

Rev. Martin Bentz, Mankato Conference

Rev. Adam Manian, Minnesota River Valley Conference

Rev. Peter Sternberg, Red Wing Conference

Rev. Tim Rosenow, Saint Croix Conference

Rev. Seth Georgson, Southern Conference; therefore, be it

Resolved, that these officers be ratified by the convention.

Resolution No. 4

Reference: Convention Activity

Subject: Ratification of Circuit Pastors

WHEREAS 1) the following pastors have been elected to serve as circuit pastors in the

Crow River Conference:

Rev. Bill Werth Rev. Craig Engel

Rev. Paul H. Marggraf

Rev. Michael Neumann; and

WHEREAS 2) the following pastors have been elected to serve as circuit pastors in the

Mankato Conference: Rev. Jeremy Glowicki Rev. Jeff Enderle; and

WHEREAS 3) the following pastors have been elected to serve as circuit pastors in the

Minnesota River Valley Conference:

Rev. Paul Meitner Rev. Jeffrey A. Bovee Rev. Peter Sulzle

Rev. Johann Caauwe; and

WHEREAS 4) the following pastors have been elected to serve as circuit pastors in the

Red Wing Conference:

Rev. Dan Reich Rev. Todd Engel Rev. Mark Rieke Rev. Brian Kom; and

WHEREAS 5) the following pastors have been elected to serve as circuit pastors in the

Saint Croix Conference:

Rev. Zachary Pudlo Rev. Samuel Biebert Rev. John Berg

Rev. William Brassow Rev. David Barkow Rev. Brian Krueger; and WHEREAS 6) the following pastors have been elected to serve as circuit pastors in the

Southern Conference: Rev. Roger Neumann

Rev. Edwin Lehmann; therefore, be it

Resolved, that these circuit pastors be ratified by the convention.

Resolution No. 5

Reference: Convention Activity

Subject: Ratification of District Officers

WHEREAS the convention has elected the following men to serve in district offices:

President: Rev. Dennis Klatt

First Vice President: Rev. Wayne Schoch Second Vice President: Rev. Mathew Pfeifer Secretary: Rev. Eugene DeVries; therefore, be it

Resolved, that these officers be ratified by the convention.

Resolution No. 6

Reference: Convention Activity
Subject: Expressions of Gratitude

WHEREAS 1) our district and our convention require the efforts of many people in order

to function; and

WHEREAS 2) the Lord has blessed us with many faithful and diligent servants; and

WHEREAS 3) it is fitting to acknowledge their time and effort; therefore, be it

Resolved, a) that we thank Martin Luther College for hosting us and providing for our

needs; and be it further

Resolved, b) that we thank our worship leaders, presenters, organists, musicians and

reporters; and be it further

Resolved, c) that we thank the committee members, chairmen, and secretaries for their

efforts in bringing reports and resolutions, and be it finally

Resolved, d) that we thank Rev. Michael Hatzung, Rev. Jonathan Bitter and Rev.

Jonathan Brohn for their previous years of service on the district

praesidium.

Pastor John Stelljes, Chair Pastor Donald Main, Secretary

Donald Main
Martin Benz
Daniel Slaughter
Adam Pilarski
Jonathan Bourman
Marques Nelson
John Kelly
Steven Bauer
Paul Welke
Stephen Meyer
Thomas Schultz

Ron Matthees Wayne Paulsen Harold Plath Allan Duesterhoeft Brian Rassat