"Faithful To Our Calling"

Martin Luther College, New Ulm, MN June 18-19, 2024

Tuesday Morning, Session 1, 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM		
8:00 AM	Registration	
9:00 AM	Opening Devotion	Pastor Nathanael Scharf
9:15 AM	Organization of Convention	
	Committee # 1: Credentials & Membership	Pastor Billy King
	Greetings from Martin Luther College	
	Additional Greetings	
	• Committee # 17: Housing	Pastor Jeffrey Schone
	Committee # 16: Convention Steering	Pastor Wayne Schoch
	Committee # 6: Media Relations	Pastor Jeffrey Bovee
	Committee # 15: Copy Review	Pastor Matthew Pfeifer
	Committee # 3: Nominations Committee	Pastor James Panning
9:45 AM	President's Report	President Dennis Klatt
10:15 AM	Committee #5 Elections	Pastor Adam Manian
10:20	Break	
10:35 AM	Report: WELS report	Pastor James Huebner
10:50 AM	Report: MLC report	
11:05 AM	Report: Board for Ministerial Education	
11:20 AM	Committee #5: Elections	Pastor Adam Manian
11:25 AM	Report: Home Missions	Pastor Mark Gabb
11:40 AM	Report: World Missions	Pastor Larry Schlomer
11:55 AM	Committee #5: Elections	Pastor Adam Manian
12:00 PM	Announcements LUNCH	
	Tuesday Afternoon, Session 2, 1:15 PM -	- 5:30 PM
1:15 PM	Devotion # 2	Pastor Joshua Olson

1:30 PM	Session 1 Minutes Committee # 5: Elections	Secretary Eugene DeVries Pastor Adam Manian
1:40 PM	Presentation:	Professor Keith Wessel
3:00 PM	RECESS	
3:15 PM	Reports from District Commissions Home Missions Parish Schools Discipleship Evangelism Special Ministries/CCCW Worship Legislation Constitution	Pastor Steve Waldschmidt Teacher David Gartner Pastor Matt Ewart Pastor Stephen Meyer Pastor Patrick Feldhus Professor Joel Gawrisch Pastor Martin Bentz Pastor David Peters
4:30 PM	Committee # 5 Elections	Pastor Adam Manian
4:35 PM	Committee #3: Nominations Committee	Pastor James Panning
4:50 PM	Announcements Closing Prayer	
5:00 PM	Committee Meetings/Conference elections	
5:30 PM	SUPPER	
	Tuesday Evening, 6:30 PM - TBD	
6:30 PM	Worship Service/Installation of Officers Chapel of the Christ	Pastor Dennis Klatt
8:00 PM	Biennial Meeting of LIMA (Lutheran Institutional Ministry Association)	
8:30 PM	Committee Meetings	
	Wednesday Morning, Session 3, 8:00 AM - 12:	00 PM
8:00 AM	Devotion # 3:	Pastor James Panning
8:15 AM	Session 2 Minutes Committee # 5: Elections	Secretary Eugene DeVries Pastor Adam Manian
8:25 AM	Report: Ministry of Christian Giving	Pastor Peter Sulzle
8:40 AM	Report: LIMA report	Pastor Brian Kom
8:55 AM	Report: Kingdom Workers	Pastor Gerald Geiger
9:10 AM	Report: Minnesota Valley Lutheran High School	
9:20 AM	Report: St. Croix Lutheran Academy	
9:30 AM	Report: West Lutheran High School	
9:40 AM	Report: Wisconsin Lutheran College	Pastor Wayne Shevey
9:50 AM	Report: Northwestern Publishing House	President Jeremy Angle
10:00 AM	Synodical Council Report	Mr. Kurt Sames

10:15 AM	Break	
10:25 AM	Committee # 5: Elections	Pastor Adam Manian
10:30 AM	Committee # 14 Ministry Support	Pastor Greg Tobison
10:50 AM	Committee #12 Special Matters	Pastor Darren Green
11:10 AM	Recruitment Presentation	Pastor Joel Thomford
11:30 AM	Reports from affiliate ministries: Branch Lutheran Schools of Haiti CFS LMSG	Emily Helmen Sarah Reik Brad Price
11:55 AM	Announcements Closing Prayer	
12:00 PM	LUNCH	
	Wednesday Afternoon, Session 4, 1:15 PM -	5:00 PM
1:15 PM	Devotion #4:	Pastor Roger Rockhoff
1:30 PM	Session 3 Minutes	Secretary Eugene DeVries
1:35 PM	Committee # 11: Congregational Services	Pastor Nathan Cordes
1:50 PM	Committee # 7: Home Missions	Pastor Stephen Schmiel
2:05 PM	Committee # 8: World Missions	Pastor Nathanael Scharf
2:20 PM	Committee # 9: Ministerial Education	Pastor Rob Guenther
2:35 PM	Committee #10: Congregational & District Ministries	Pastor James Grabitske
3:00 PM	Break	
3:15 PM	Committee # 1: Membership	Pastor Billy King
3:20 PM	Committee # 4: Resolutions and President's Report	Pastor Matthew Rauh
3:30PM	Committee #2: Registration Committee #13: Excuses	Mr. Dave Gartner Pastor Jeremy Glowicki
3:35 PM	Unfinished Business	
4:00 PM	Closing Service Chapel of the Christ	Pastor Mark Rieke
5:00 PM	SUPPER	

Chairman
Pastor Billy King
Mr. Dave Gartner
Pastor James Panning
Pastor Matthew Rauh
Pastor Adam Manian
Pastor Jeffrey Bovee
Pastor Stephen Schmiel
Pastor Nathanael Scharf
Pastor Rob Guenther
Pastor James Grabitske
Pastor Nathan Cordes
Pastor Darren Green
Pastor Jeremy Glowicki
Pastor Greg Tobison
Pastor Mathew Pfeifer
Pastor Wayne Schoch
Pastor Jeffrey Schone