Reference: RTD, pp. 69-73

Report No. 1

We praise Christ, who is the Light of the world, that the Board of Home Mission's "chief endeavor" is to spread the light of God's Word by supporting 157 mission congregations and 45 campus ministries.

Report No. 2

We give thanks to our Good Shepherd that the leaders of our Synod support the "100 in 10" initiative and work together to deal with the challenge of rising financial costs and the many difficulties of mission ministry.

Report No. 3

We marvel at the Lord of the Church who has blessed the BHM with \$9.2 million in financial support between September 2021 and March 2024.

Report No. 4

We pray that Christ, who is the True Vine, would strengthen the 20 new home mission starts and enhancements that were approved in 2023, and bless the 12 new home mission starts and enhancements that were approved in 2024.

Report No. 5

We celebrate the BHM's pipeline of potential future mission locations, the 15 current vicars serving in mission settings, the financial support of the Church Extension Fund (CEF) and the Lutheran Women's Missionary Society (LWMS).

Report No. 6

We pray that Christ, who is the Way, the Truth, and the Life, would work mightily in the more than 45 Campus Ministries that are financially supported through BHM.

Report No. 7

We ask the Lord of the Harvest to grant additional volunteer participation in both short-term and long-term WELS Mission Journeys trips.

Report No. 8

We give all glory to the Lord of lords for providing faithful servants: for WELS Home Missions Administrator, Pastor Mark Gabb; for BHM Chairman, Pastor Matt Brown; and for Director of WELS Home Missions, Mr. Sean Young.

Report No. 9

We humbly ask our Ascended Savior to grant the BHM the wisdom needed to carry out its "chief endeavor" of spreading the light of God's Word by planting new churches throughout North America.

Pastors

Stephen Schmiel, Chairman

Robert Beaver Joel Fredrich Edward Frey

Timothy Grundmeier

Brian Hennig
Daniel Herold
Preston Heuer
Jonathan Ladner
Jacob Schlomer
Paul Welke

Staff Ministers

Joel Hansen Kyle Heise

Teachers

Michal Hinds
Macord Johnson
Mark Leitheiser
Matthew Pearson
Anthony Perry
William Rauh
David Rust

Jonathan Schaefer Garrett Schoch Brian Shult Adam Stevens Justin Wasser Justin Wiechmann

Laymen

William Johnston, secretary

Eric Boehlke Mark Carlson Lee Erickson Joel Grunke Greg Menke Russell Meyer Steve Schwartz Scott Ziehr