REPORTS

Reference: RTD, pp. 79-114

Report No. 1 - Summary of Ministerial Education Reports

We are grateful that "the Lord of the Church continues to supply our synod with young men and women who are willing to serve anywhere that the Church needs them" (RTD p. 80). We rejoice that in our schools "Enrollment by unchurched/non-Christian students increased 13.9 percent year-over-year" (p. 82), giving us an increased opportunity to reach the lost. We are grateful to the pastors and teachers who are preparing these young men and women for their future vocations. And we are grateful to the many generous donors who support our schools of ministerial education (pp. 88, 95, 102-105, 109-111). Vacancies presently remain our greatest challenge, both in teacher candidates and pastoral candidates.

Rev. Rob Guenther, floor committee chairman

<u>Pastors</u>	<u>Teachers</u>	<u>Laymen</u>
Allen Lonnquist	Jeffrey Seehafer	John Hoey
Robbin Robbert	Peter Baganz	Michael Spencer
Thomas Schultz	Darrell Berg	Michael Valleau
John Unnasch	David Biedenbender	Ardin Bendix
Mark Wessel	Steven Biedenbender	Paul Gydesen
Ryan Wolfe	James Buboltz	
Mark Cordes	Jared Christensen	
	Daniel Fenske	
	Daniel Gawrisch	
	Paul Grubbs	
	Jon Hermanson	
	Craig Hirschmann	
	Theodore Klug	
	Nicholas Kressin	
	Jonathan Laabs	
	Philip Meitner	
	Jeffrey Schultz	
	Eric Wolf	

Reference: RTD, pp. 79-114

Subject: We all act on the recommendations of the Ministry Recruitment Task Force. We rejoice in the rich blessings that God has given to his Church through our Ministerial WHEREAS 1) Education Schools, and We recognize that vacancies continue to be a challenge in our synod, and WHEREAS 2) We are grateful for the work of the Ministry Recruitment Task Force (MRTF), and WHEREAS 3) WHEREAS 4) We appreciate the evangelical tone of the (MRTF), therefore be it... Resolved, a) That we continue to pray, asking the Lord of the harvest to send more workers into his harvest fields, and be it further Resolved, b) That we all read through the MRTF recommendations (pp. 82-93 of the RTD) and act on

Resolved, c) That we express our thanks to the MRTF for their work.

them accordingly, and be it finally

Rev. Rob Guenther, floor committee chairman

<u>Pastors</u>	<u>Teachers</u>	Laymen
Allen Lonnquist	Jeffrey Seehafer	John Hoey
Robbin Robbert	Peter Baganz	Michael Spencer
Thomas Schultz	Darrell Berg	Michael Valleau
John Unnasch	David Biedenbender	Ardin Bendix
Mark Wessel	Steven Biedenbender	Paul Gydesen
Ryan Wolfe	James Buboltz	
Mark Cordes	Jared Christensen	
	Daniel Fenske	
	Daniel Gawrisch	
	Paul Grubbs	
	Jon Hermanson	
	Craig Hirschmann	
	Theodore Klug	
	Nicholas Kressin	
	Jonathan Laabs	
	Philip Meitner	
	Jeffrey Schultz	
	Eric Wolf	